Welcome to Tribal Unity Wales! You can find out all about Tribal Unity on our website at http://www.tribalunity.co.uk or like our new Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Tribal-Unity-Wales-1291117667580270/

I began teaching in Wales in March 2014. In August, my wonderful ladies joined me at the Cardigan Bellydance Festival for our first performance and we haven’t stop dancing since!

10603378_10202597850844530_906991781996694645_n

We’ve danced at the Lampeter Food Festival, Cellan Beer Festival and at the Lampeter World of Dance. You can view some of our performances at the Halo Quin Youtube page https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAubabZ0MNYMtzHpCFqjM1A

11875606_10153165243553867_114847764_o

All Tribal Unity Wales classes are held in the Dance Studio, above the Sports Hall in the University in Lampeter. Beginners classes are on Tuesday lunchtime from 1pm-2pm and Wednesday evening from 6pm-7pm. Beyond Basics class is on Tuesday evening from 6pm-8pm and is by invitation only. For more information, contact me from this site.

17005_1637467316511758_8560746038090504212_n

Our calender for this year is booking up quickly so here are the places you can come and watch us perform and terms times for those who would like to begin their dance journey with Tribal Unity Wales.

 

Wendy Woo’s Calendar 2017

Tuesday 3rd January – Term Begins

Sunday 12th February 10.30am-1.30pm Fades Workshop, Dance Studio, Lampeter

Sunday 12th February 3pm-6pm Healing Water Ceremony

Wednesday 15th February – Term Ends

Tuesday 28th February – Term Begins

Sunday 5th March – Hafla, Old Hall, Lampeter University – time and venue TBC

Sunday 12th March 10.30am-1.30pm Formations Workshop, Dance Studio, Lampeter

Wednesday 19th April – Term Ends

Tues 25th April – Thurs 11th May – Course in Bulgaria with Katie Holland

Tuesday 16th May – Term Begins

Saturday 20th May 1pm-7pm – Balance and Healing, Woo Hara, Cellan Millenium Hall

Friday 23rd June-Sunday 25th June – TU Performers Yurt Weekend

Saturday 1st July-Sunday 2nd July – Wee Crafty Folk Steampunk Extraordinaire, Blaenavon

Tribal Unity will be performing during the day and in the Showcase on Saturday evening

13582071_862262727212696_7293021555466940758_o

Saturday 29th July – Lampeter Food Festival, Trinity St David’s, Lampeter

Tribal Unity Wales will be performing two half hour sets in the Entertainment Tent

13701245_10153561592555672_7997562574212675563_o

Wednesday 2nd August – Term Ends/ End of Term Party

Saturday 5th August – Cardigan Bellydance Festival

Tuesday 12th September – Term Begins

Saturday 23rd September – Narberth Book Fair, Narberth

Saturday 30th September – Carmarthen Book Fair, Carmarthen TBC

Saturday 14th October – Lampeter World of Dance Festival, Victoria Hall, Lampeter 7.30pm-10pm

Wednesday 25th October – Term Ends

Tuesday 7th November – Term Begins

Tuesday 19th December – Term Ends/Christmas Party

Follow this blog for updates and information about Tribal Unity Wales. Love and light xx

For all our latest dance videos…